Academic School Information

If you are a graduate student at one of the Rutgers–New Brunswick professional schools seeking academic-related assistance, please get in touch with an academic dean or advisor from your school first. Below are the contact information for each school:

Rutgers University - New Brunswick

Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy
Dean Stephen Weston
Assistant Dean for Student and Academic Services
(848) 932-2728
BSPPP Civic Square, Room 190
sdweston@rutgers.edu

Courtney Culler
Associate Director for Graduate Student Services
(848) 932-2727
BSPPP Civic Square, Room 183
courtney.culler@rutgers.edu


Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology
Dean Ryan Kettler
 Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
Associate Professor
Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology, Room A225
r.j.kettler@rutgers.edu


Graduate School of Education
Dean Amy Wollock
Senior Assistant Dean

(848) 932-0739 or 932-3232
Graduate School of Education Building – Room 132 – College Avenue Campus
amy.wollock@gse.rutgers.edu

Dean Matt Winkler
Assistant Dean
(848) 932-0737 or (848) 932-3232
Graduate School of Education Building – Room 132 – College Avenue Campus
matt.winkler@gse.rutgers.edu


Mason Gross School of the Arts
Dean Lisa Brockenbrough Sanon-Jules
Assistant Dean for Advising and Student Success

(848) 932-5202
Civic Square Building, Room 142
lbrock@mgsa.rutgers.edu


Rutgers Business School–Newark and New Brunswick

Dean Julia Conroy
Assistant Dean and Director, MBA Program Office
(848) 445-4046
jconroy@business.rutgers.edu

Cyndi Geborde
Program Coordinator, MBA Program Office
(848) 445-4046
cgeborde@business.rutgers.edu


School of Communication and Information
Masters in SC&I
Dean Kevin Ewell
Assistant Dean for Student Services
ewell@rutgers.edu
848.932.8741

PhD in SC&I
Jennilee Joost
Coordinator of Student Services
jennilee.joost@rutgers.edu
848.932.8850


School of Engineering


School of Environmental and Biological Sciences
Dean Wendie Cohick
Dean of Research and Graduate Education
848-932-3777
Martin Hall, Room 104
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901
cohick@rutgers.edu


School of Graduate Studies
Dean Barbara Bender
Senior Associate Dean
(848) 932-7747
barbara.bender@rutgers.edu


School of Management and Labor Relations
Len Garrison
Assistant Dean for Student Services
School of Management and Labor Relations
94 Rockafeller Road    Suite 107D
Piscataway, NJ 08854
(W) (848) 445-4629      (C) (732) 259-9904
LGarrison@smlr.rutgers.edu


Rebecca A. Tinkham
Student Counselor
SMLR HRM Graduate Programs
School of Management & Labor Relations
HRM Department
Janice H. Levin Building, Ste. 107
94 Rockafeller Road (Livingston Campus)
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 848-445-5969
tinkham@smlr.rutgers.edu

Allison Kushner
Student Counselor
SMLR HRM On-Line Graduate Programs
School of Management & Labor Relations
HRM Department
Janice H. Levin Building, Ste. 107
94 Rockafeller Road (Livingston Campus)
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 848-445-9436
allison.kushner@rutgers.edu

Ann Marie Fiorella-Mullen
Master's in Labor and Employment Relations
School of Management and Labor Relations (SMLR)
50 Labor Center Way
Labor Education Center -Room 106
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: 848-932-5582
amf322@smlr.rutgers.edu


School of Social Work
Dean Arlene Hunter
Assistant Dean
(848) 932-7520 EXT: 2
120 Albany Street (Corner of Albany and George St., New Brunswick)
amhunter@ssw.rutgers.edu


Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences

 

School of Graduate Studies - Biomedical and Health Sciences Graduate Programs

Janet Alder, PhD (she/her)
Assistant Dean for Graduate Academic and Student Affairs, SGS
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Postdoctoral Affairs, RBHS
Associate Professor, Dept of Neuroscience & Cell Biology, RWJMS
janet.alder@rutgers.edu


Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy
Dean Donald K. Woodward
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Services
(848) 445-6250
William Levine Hall, Room 259
donald.woodward@rutgers.edu 

Dean Laura Sclafani
Assistant Dean, Academic Services
(848) 445-6342
William Levine Hall, Room 277
laura.sclafani@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

Dean Nancy Citron
Associate Dean for Student Support Services and EOF Director
(848) 445-6280
William Levine Hall, Room 278D
ncb@pharmacy.rutgers.edu


Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Dean Sonia Garcia-Laumbach
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
732-235-4690
sgarcia@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Dean Daniel J. Mehan
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
732-235-4690
mehanda@rwjms.rutgers.edu


School of Health Professions
Dean Douglas Lomanco
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
(973) 972-3877
douglas.lomonaco@shp.rutgers.edu

Michael Canzano
Program Support Specialist
(973) 972-8594
michael.canzano@shp.rutgers.edu


School of Public Health

Sarah Kelly
Assistant Dean for Student Experiences & Alumni Affairs
kellysw@sph.rutgers.edu

Claire Brown
Director for Student Experiences & Alumni Affairs 
cb910@sph.rutgers.edu